X

Error Msg Title

Error Msg Content

Ok
X

Warning Msg Title

Warning Msg Content

Ok

VIRGIN MOBILE TRADE-IN CERTIFICATE PROGRAM TERMS

IMPORTANT: THIS TRANSACTION IS FINAL. BEFORE YOU SURRENDER YOUR DEVICE TO VIRGIN MOBILE CANADA (“VIRGIN MOBILE”), YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR TERMINATING ANY AND ALL SERVICES THAT YOU SUBSCRIBE TO FOR SUCH DEVICE AND FOR ENSURING ALL STORED DATA AND PERSONAL INFORMATION IS DELETED. ONCE YOU SURRENDER THE DEVICE, IT CANNOT BE RETURNED TO YOU AND ANY INFORMATION STORED ON THE DEVICE MAY BE ACCESSIBLE TO OTHERS.

  1. General.  Virgin Mobile provides an in-store service (the “Program”) at participating Virgin Mobile stores for consumers to trade in eligible mobile phones designated by Virgin Mobile in its sole discretion (“Eligible Devices” and each, an “Eligible Device”) in exchange for an in-store certificate (“Certificate”) immediately redeemable on a one-time basis at the participating location as payment for hardware and/or accessories. By participating in the Program and surrendering your Eligible Device, you agree to the terms contained herein (“Terms”).
  2. Eligibility. In order to participate in the Program, you must be the age of majority in your province of residence and the owner of the Eligible Device(s) that you wish to transfer to Virgin Mobile. Not all devices are eligible for the Program and Virgin Mobile will only accept Eligible Devices subject to these Terms. Eligible Devices are identified on the Program webpage located at virginmobile.ca/tradein.   
  3. Your Ownership of the Eligible Device(s).  You represent and warrant that you own all right, title and interest in the Eligible Device(s) that you transfer to Virgin Mobile as part of the Program and that the Eligible Device(s) is not counterfeit or stolen and is free of any liens or encumbrances. Any Eligible Device(s) that is found to have been fraudulently transferred to Virgin Mobile may be turned over to the appropriate law enforcement agencies without notice or compensation to you. Title to the surrendered Eligible Device(s) transfers to Virgin Mobile once you have been granted the Certificate in exchange for the Eligible Device(s) and Virgin Mobile will not return a surrendered Eligible Device thereafter.
  4. Eligible Device Valuation and Certificate. You can obtain an estimate of the value of your Eligible Device online at virginmobile.ca/tradein.  When you bring the Eligible Device into a participating Virgin Mobile retail store, the condition of the Eligible Device will be assessed in accordance with Virgin Mobile’s sole discretion in order to confirm the estimated value of the Eligible Device. The estimated value and final assessed value of the Eligible Device may differ depending on its condition. If you accept the assessed value of the Eligible Device and agree to transfer ownership of the Eligible Device to Virgin Mobile in accordance with these Terms, you will be granted a Certificate in the amount of the assessed value of the Eligible Device. The Certificate must be immediately redeemed by you in the participating Virgin Mobile store for hardware or accessories as part of the  promotional transaction when you surrender the Eligible Device. The Certificate  (i) can only be applied against the purchase price of a device and/or accessories, (ii) is non-transferable, (iii) is not a coupon or voucher, (iv) has no cash value, (v) is not redeemable for cash, and (vi) shall become void if not immediately redeemed upon its granting. If, within the return period specified in the Virgin Mobile Terms and Conditions, you subsequently return or exchange the hardware and/or accessories which you had obtained by using the Certificate, you will not be refunded the value of the Certificate but you may apply such value against the purchase of new hardware or accessories, provided such purchase is made on the same day as the return, and at the same location, of the original purchase.
  5. Your Responsibilities. You are solely responsible for terminating any services that you subscribe to for each Eligible Device you transfer to Virgin Mobile through the Program.  Virgin Mobile will not provide you with credit for any unused services or compensate you for any charges billed to you by your service provider after your Eligible Device is transferred to Virgin Mobile and you remain responsible for payment of same. Virgin Mobile is not responsible for the loss, safekeeping or maintenance in confidence of any data or personal information remaining on your Eligible Device once it is transferred to Virgin Mobile and you understand that such information may be accessible to third-parties if you do not delete  it. If you are unsure of how to clean your device of all data or personal information, consult your product information manual.
  6. Final Transaction. You understand and agree that this transaction is final and that by participating in the Program, ownership of your Eligible Device is transferred irrevocably to Virgin Mobile. Your Eligible Device will not be returned to you and you must use  the Certificate immediately in store, as part of this promotional  transaction.
  7. Limitation of Liability. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, VIRGIN MOBILE IS NOT LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES THAT RESULT FROM YOUR USE OF OR PARTICIPATION IN THE PROGRAM,  INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, RELIANCE BY YOU ON ANY INFORMATION OBTAINED FROM THE PROGRAM WEBPAGE (virginmobile.ca/tradein). The foregoing limitation shall apply regardless of the cause of action, whether in contract, tort or any claim whatsoever even if Virgin Mobile has been advised of the possibility of such damages.  Notwithstanding the foregoing, in no event shall Virgin Mobile’s total liability to you for any losses, damages and causes of action exceed the actual value of the Certificate for the Eligible Device, as determined by Virgin Mobile at a participating retail store location.
  8. General. These Terms apply to and form part of the agreement (the “Trade-In Agreement”) governing your transfer of your Eligible Device in exchange for the Certificate, as further described herein. The Trade-In Agreement and the Terms are governed by the laws of the province in which you reside (as evidenced by the billing address in our records) and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein. These Terms are subject to amendment, modification or termination if required by such laws or regulation. If any provision in these Terms is declared to be invalid or in conflict with any such law or regulation, that provision may be deleted or modified without affecting the validity of the other provisions. The Trade-In Agreement is the entire agreement pertaining to the Program, and in the event of any conflict among or between these Terms and any other documentation made available to you in connection with Program, these Terms shall prevail. You agree that this agreement shall be written in the English language. Les parties aux presents conviennent a ce que ce document soit redige dans la langue anglaise.   

 
By entering into the Trade-In Agreement, you acknowledge and agree that you have read, understood, agree to and are bound by these Terms.

X

Error Msg Title

Error Msg Content

OK
X

Warning Msg Title

Warning Msg Content

OK

Merci d’utiliser le Programme d’échange de Virgin Mobile. Voici quelques trucs légaux que nos avocats vous recommandent de lire...

MODALITÉS DU CERTIFICAT DU PROGRAMME D’ÉCHANGE DE VIRGIN MOBILE

IMPORTANT : CETTE TRANSACTION EST FINALE. AVANT DE REMETTRE VOTRE APPAREIL À VIRGIN MOBILE CANADA (« VIRGIN MOBILE »), IL VOUS INCOMBE D’ANNULER TOUS LES SERVICES AUXQUELS VOUS ÊTES ABONNÉ SUR CET APPAREIL ET DE VOUS ASSURER QUE LA TOTALITÉ DES DONNÉES ET DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS QU’IL CONTIENT SONT SUPPRIMÉS. UNE FOIS QUE VOUS AVEZ REMIS L’APPAREIL, IL NE PEUT VOUS ÊTRE RETOURNÉ ET TOUTE INFORMATION QU’IL CONTIENT POURRAIT ÊTRE ACCESSIBLE À DES TIERS.

  1. Conditions générales. Virgin Mobile offre un service en magasin (le « Programme ») dans les magasins Virgin Mobile participants aux consommateurs qui veulent échanger des téléphones mobiles admissibles, déterminés par Virgin Mobile à son entière discrétion (les « Appareils admissibles » et, chacun, un « Appareil admissible »), contre un certificat (« Certificat ») échangeable en magasin immédiatement, en une seule fois, à l’emplacement participant pour payer de l’équipement et/ou des accessoires. En participant au Programme et en remettant votre Appareil admissible, vous signifiez votre acceptation des présentes modalités (« Modalités »).
  2. Admissibilité. Pour participer au Programme, vous devez avoir atteint l’âge de la majorité dans votre province de résidence et être propriétaire du ou des Appareils admissibles que vous voulez transférer à Virgin Mobile. Les appareils ne sont pas tous admissibles au Programme et Virgin Mobile n’acceptera les Appareils admissibles que sous réserve des présentes Modalités. La liste des Appareils admissibles est fournie sur le site Web du Programme à virginmobile.ca/echange.
  3. Vous devez être propriétaire du ou des Appareils admissibles. Vous déclarez et confirmez que vous détenez tous les droits, titres et intérêts sur le ou les Appareils admissibles que vous transférez à Virgin Mobile dans le cadre du Programme et que le ou les Appareils admissibles ne sont pas contrefaits ou volés et sont exempts de toute charge ou obligation. S’il est constaté qu’un ou des Appareils admissibles ont été transférés à Virgin Mobile de façon frauduleuse, ceux-ci pourront être remis aux organismes d’application de la loi appropriés, sans que vous receviez d’avis ou de compensation. Le titre de propriété des Appareils admissibles remis est transféré à Virgin Mobile dès que vous recevez le Certificat en échange des Appareils admissibles et dès ce moment, Virgin Mobile ne retournera pas un Appareil admissible qui a été remis.
  4. Évaluation de l’Appareil admissible et Certificat. Vous pouvez obtenir en ligne une estimation de la valeur de votre Appareil admissible à virginmobile.ca/echange. Lorsque vous apportez un Appareil admissible dans un magasin Virgin Mobile participant, l’état de l’Appareil admissible est évalué, d’une manière déterminée à l’entière discrétion de Virgin Mobile, dans le but d’en confirmer la valeur. La valeur estimée et la valeur déterminée finale peuvent différer selon l’état de l’Appareil admissible. Si vous acceptez la valeur déterminée de l’Appareil admissible et convenez d’en céder la propriété à Virgin Mobile selon les présentes Modalités, vous recevrez un Certificat d’un montant égal à la valeur déterminée de l’Appareil admissible. Vous devez échanger immédiatement le Certificat au magasin Virgin Mobile participant contre de l’équipement ou des accessoires, dans le cadre de la transaction promotionnelle liée à votre remise de l’Appareil admissible. Le Certificat : (i) ne peut être appliqué qu’au prix d’achat d’un appareil et/ou d’accessoires; (ii) n’est pas transférable; (iii) n’est ni un coupon ni un bon; (iv) n’a aucune valeur monétaire; (v) ne peut être échangé contre de l’argent; et (vi) devient nul s’il n’est pas immédiatement échangé au moment où il est reçu. Si durant la période de retour stipulée dans les modalités de service de Virgin Mobile, vous retournez ou échangez plus tard l’équipement et/ou les accessoires que vous avez obtenus en utilisant le Certificat, la valeur du Certificat ne vous sera pas remboursée, mais vous pourrez appliquer cette valeur à l’achat du nouvel équipement ou des nouveaux accessoires, à condition que cet achat se fasse le même jour que le retour et qu’il se fasse au même emplacement que l’achat original.
  5. Vos responsabilités. Vous êtes seul responsable de l’annulation de tous les services auxquels vous êtes abonné pour chaque Appareil admissible que vous transférez à Virgin Mobile dans le cadre du Programme. Virgin Mobile ne vous accordera aucun crédit pour des services inutilisés et ne vous fournira aucune compensation pour tous frais qui vous sont facturés par votre fournisseur de service après que votre Appareil admissible a été transféré à Virgin Mobile, et vous demeurez responsable du paiement de ces frais. Virgin Mobile n’est pas responsable de la perte, de la protection ou du maintien de la confidentialité de toute donnée ou information personnelle demeurant dans votre Appareil admissible après son transfert à Virgin Mobile, et vous êtes conscient qu’une telle information pourrait être accessible à des tiers si vous ne la supprimez pas. Si vous ne savez pas comment effacer toutes les données ou informations personnelles de votre appareil, veuillez consulter le manuel d’information du produit.
  6. Transaction finale. Vous comprenez et convenez que cette transaction est finale et qu’en participant au Programme, la propriété de votre Appareil admissible est transférée à Virgin Mobile de manière irrévocable. Votre Appareil admissible ne vous sera pas retourné, et vous devez utiliser le Certificat immédiatement en magasin, dans le cadre de cette transaction promotionnelle.
  7. Limitation de responsabilité. SOUS RÉSERVE DES LOIS APPLICABLES, VIRGIN MOBILE N’EST PAS RESPONSABLE ENVERS VOUS DE TOUS DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, SPÉCIAUX OU CONSÉCUTIFS RÉSULTANT DE VOTRE PARTICIPATION AU PROGRAMME, NOTAMMENT DU FAIT QUE VOUS AYEZ PU VOUS FIER À TOUTE INFORMATION OBTENUE SUR LA PAGE WEB DU PROGRAMME (virginmobile.ca/echange). La limitation qui précède s’applique peu importe la cause d’action, qu’elle soit contractuelle, extracontractuelle ou liée à quelque réclamation que ce soit, même si Virgin Mobile a été avisée de la possibilité de tels dommages. Nonobstant ce qui précède, en aucun cas la responsabilité totale de Virgin Mobile envers vous pour toutes pertes ou tous dommages et causes d’action ne dépassera la valeur réelle du Certificat émis pour l’Appareil admissible, telle que déterminée par Virgin Mobile sur place dans un magasin de détail participant.
  8. Généralités. Les présentes Modalités s’appliquent et sont intégrées à l’entente (« Entente d’échange ») régissant la remise de votre Appareil admissible en échange du Certificat en vertu des dispositions des présentes. L’Entente d’échange et les présentes Modalités sont régies par les lois de votre province de résidence (selon l’adresse de facturation figurant dans nos dossiers) et les lois fédérales applicables dans cette province. Les présentes Modalités sont susceptibles d’être modifiées ou annulées si ces lois ou règlements l’exigent. Si une disposition des présentes Modalités est déclarée invalide ou en conflit avec ces lois ou règlements, cette disposition peut être supprimée ou modifiée sans incidence sur la validité des autres dispositions. L’Entente d’échange constitue l’entente intégrale relative au Programme et, dans l’éventualité d’un conflit entre les présentes Modalités et tout autre document qui est mis à votre disposition en relation avec le Programme, les présentes Modalités ont préséance.

 

En concluant la présente Entente d’échange, vous reconnaissez et convenez que vous avez lu, compris et accepté les présentes Modalités et que vous êtes lié par elles.