Premium messages (also known as interactive text alerts) are messages, alerts, and content which often interact with contests or promotions. They are sent by third party operators (and not Virgin Mobile) and they require you to pay a fee to participate with or receive them. While the premium message fees will appear on your Virgin Mobile bill, it is the third party operators who manage the signing up and unsubscribing process.
THERE ARE TWO WAYS TO HOOK UP TO A PREMIUM MESSAGE PROGRAM
- On your phone: by sending a text to a short code.
- On your computer: by entering a promoted PIN code online.
By signing up for premium messages, you’re also agreeing to their terms of service, including any additional fees you’re charged for receiving the messages.
Once you’ve signed up for premium messages, you’ll be billed outside of your normal text-messaging bundle or plan with Virgin Mobile. Depending on the program you choose, you could be charged a one-time or recurring fee by the premium messaging operator.
DO YOU WANT TO STOP RECEIVING THESE MESSAGES?
Premium messages can be stopped at any time by replying to a premium message text with the word “STOP”. For more info about any premium message program, send a text message with the word “HELP” to the short code.