Serena Ryder

In 2013, Serena Ryder has been breaking new ground on all fronts with her latest release, Harmony (Serenadar Source / Universal Music Canada), certified Platinum status in just a few short months of release (November 2012). The lead single, “Stompa” has jumped to double Platinum certification – a first for Ryder. Harmony’s success is due in part to this infectious first single as well as the equally anthemic follow-up track, “What I Wouldn’t Do”, has gone Platinum, “Stompa’s” amazing sales and radio feats. Ryder is quickly becoming a sensation south of the border, with massive radio airplay and topping the Triple A charts.

Ryder is an artist adored by fans, peers and critics alike which is due mainly in part to her immense raw and earnest songwriting talent and beautifully electric live performances. Over the years, she has received numerous accolades including three prestigious Juno Awards that include: 2008 New Artist of The Year, 2009 Adult Alternative Album of The Year (Is It O.K.) and 2010 Video of The Year (“Little Bit of Red”) and just last month, after two knock-out performances in Regina (solo “Stompa” & a killer Billy Talent collaboration), took home her fourth Juno for Adult Alternative Album of The Year.

Ryder has also seen fantastic album success over the years, with If Your Memory Serves You Well (2007) and Is it O.K. (2009) both achieving Gold selling status. In 2012, her single “Weak In The Knees” also achieved Gold Certification.

Serena Ryder

En 2013, Serena Ryder a innové à tous les niveaux avec son nouvel album, Harmony (Serenadar Source / Universal Music Canada), certifié platine en quelques mois seulement (novembre 2012). Le premier extrait, « Stompa » a reçu la certification double platine — une première pour Ryder. Le succès de Harmony est partiellement redevable à ce premier single contagieux ainsi qu’à la chanson subséquente tout aussi hymnique, « What I Wouldn’t Do », qui a été certifiée platine. La célébrité de Serena se propage rapidement au sud de la frontière, ses singles comme « Stompa » jouissant d’un succès monstre sur les ondes et atteignant la tête des palmarès Triple A.

Serena est une artiste adorée de ses fans, de ses collègues et des critiques, principalement à cause de son talent de chansonnière crue et honnête et ses magnifiques performances électrisantes. Au fil des années, elle a reçu de nombreux honneurs y compris trois prix Juno prestigieux, dont Nouvel artiste de l’année en 2008, Album alternatif adulte de l’année en 2009 (Is It O.K.) et Vidéo de l’année en 2010 (« Little Bit of Red »). Le mois dernier, deux concerts époustouflants à Régina (« Stompa » en solo et un duo mémorable avec Billy Talent) lui ont valu son quatrième Juno dans la catégorie Album alternatif adulte de l’année.

Au fil des années, Serena a également connu beaucoup de succès avec ses albums If Your Memory Serves You Well (2007) et Is It O.K. (2009), qui ont tous deux été certifiés or. En 2012, son single « Weak In The Knees » a également reçu la mention or.